">
FULL BOARD

WMEA officers are elected by members for two year terms in February of even-numbered years.  Their responsibilities include creating policies, developing budgets, planning state conferences, and the hiring and oversight of the executive manager.

Executive Officers


President

Andrea Klouse
Retired
president@wmea.org


President-Elect

Karen Helseth
Shoreline School District
presidentelect@wmea.org


Vice President

Frank Lewis
University Place School District
vicepresident@wmea.org


CWMEA President

Pearl Petaia
Western Washington University
collegiate@wmea.org


Secretary Treasurer 

Joe Dyvig 
Olympia High School  
secretarytreasurer@wmea.org


Curriculum Officers


Administration

Bob Cooper
South Kitsap School District
administration@wmea.org


Band

Lisa Ray
Monroe School District
band@wmea.org


Choral

Dawn McCormick
Wenatchee School District
choral@wmea.org


Elementary East

Carri Rose
Richland School District
elementaryeast@wmea.org


Elementary West

Laurie Bianco
Ferndale School District
elementarywest@wmea.org


College/University

Patricia Bourne
Western Washington University
collegeuniversity@wmea.org


Jazz

Chris Bruya
Central Washington University
jazz@wmea.org


Orchestra

Chase Chang
Bellevue School District
orchestra@wmea.org


Small Schools

Matt Brown
Manson School District
smallschools@wmea.org

Metropolitan Music Services
WMEA
Arts Education Washington
Manhasset
Hall of Fame
NAfME-NW
All-State
Ted Brown Music
Wenger
Yamaha
YME
WIAA
All Northwest
JW Pepper
NAfME