FULL BOARD

Executive Officers


President

Jim Rice
Northshore School District
president@wmea.org


Past-President

Scott Barnes
Edmonds School District
pastpresident@wmea.org


President-Elect

Andrea Klouse
Bethel School District
presidentelect@wmea.org


Secretary-Treasurer

Kate Labiak
Edmonds School District
secretarytreasurer@wmea.org


Vice-President

Don Pearce
Omak School District
vicepresident@wmea.org


CWMEA President

Vanessa Bliley
Central Washington University
collegiate@wmea.org


Executive Director

Scott Ketron
Ex-Officio Member
scott.ketron@wmea.org

Curriculum Officers


Administration

Roger Garcia
Walla Walla School District
administration@wmea.org


Elementary East

Norine Roberts
Spokane Public Schools
elementaryeast@wmea.org


Jazz

Matt Wenman
Snoqualmie Valley School District
jazz@wmea.org


Band

Sam Ormson
Evergreen School District
band@wmea.org


Elementary West

Laurie Bianco
Ferndale School District
elementarywest@wmea.org


Orchestra

Joe Dyvig
Olympia School District
orchestra@wmea.org


Choral

Barbara Tappa
Spokane Public Schools
choral@wmea.org


Higher Education

Patricia Bourne
Western Washington University
highereducation@wmea.org


Small Schools

Matt Brown
Manson School District
smallschools@wmea.org

WMEA
Arts Education Washington
Manhasset
Hall of Fame
NAfME-NW
All-State
Ted Brown Music
Wenger
Yamaha
YME
WIAA
All Northwest
JW Pepper
Associate Member
NAfME